ليست لديك مهارات تقنية؟ لا تقلق – هذه هي المهارات التي نريدها

مدونة الوظائف | مقالات

قد تخرج بفائدة أحيانًا إذا قلت لنفسك أنّك تستطيع إغتنام فرصة عمل برغم أنّه ليس لديك بعضًا من الخبرات أو المهارات المطلوبة. أو أقلّه، أترك الأمر لمن يجري المقابلة حتى يُقرّر إذا كنت مناسبًا أو لا.

 

فمن وجهة نظرنا في تك إكسبرتس التي نطبّقها في كل مكاتبنا العالمية، نرى أنّك إذا كنت صاحب السلوك المناسب وما نُطلق عليه بصمة تك إكسبرتس فستجد لك مكانًا معنا – فنحن نستطيع تحديث ما لديك بالعناصر التقنية.

 

ونحن نعني ما نقول. لننظر مثلًا إلى بول مسقط، مدير التواصل مع العملاء، في فرع مالطا التابع لتك إكسبرتس. فلطالما أراد بول العمل في مجال التقنية، لكنه لم يكن متأكدًا من ذلك بسبب قلّة خبرته في هذا المجال.

 

يقول بول: “عملت قبل إنضمامي إلى تك إكسبرتس في قطاع تعليم المراهقين في مالطا والذين يُعانون صعوبة في التعلّم، ودرّست فئات عمرية مختلفة الإنكليزية في مالطا وتايلندا،”

 

“ثمّ عرفت أنّ تك إكسبرتس قد بدأت حملة توظيف وقد أثار الأمر إهتمامي. كنت مندفعًا للعمل في قطاع التقنية والبرمجيات بسبب إمتلاكي رغبة طبيعية بهذا المجال وأردت معرفة ماهية العمل في مكتب ذا طابع عالمي، لذا تقدّمت للعمل.”

 

والباقي أصبح جزءًا من التاريخ على قوله.

 

فما هي المهارات التي تبحث عنها تك إكسبرتس في الباحثين عن الأعمال؟ إنّنا نبحث عن مهارات شخصية قابلة للنقل، مثل:

 

مهارات التواصل

يظنّ البعض أحيانًا أنك لن تحتاج إلى مهارات التواصل  أثناء العمل في قطاع التقنية، لأنّك ستعمل أمام كمبيوتر بعيدًا عن الناس. لا يُمكننا التحدّث نيابة عن كل المنظمات، لكننا في تك إكسبرتس نولي أهمية كبيرة للأشخاص الذي يُنصتون ويكتبون ويتكلّمون بفاعلية عالية. سواءً كنت تتواصل مع العملاء، أو الزبائن، أو زملاء العمل، فستحتاج إلى إيصال فكرتك إلى الطرف الآخر حتى يفهمها ويعمل بناءً عليها.

 

ما الذي يجب وضعه في سيترك الذاتية: عوضًا عن ذِكر أنّك صاحب “مهارات تواصل ممتازة”، أعطنا أمثلة كيف سبق لك أن تواصلت بفاعلية.

 

المهارات التحليلية

إذا كنت جزءًا من تك إكسبرتس، عليك أن تُبرهن على قدرتك في تقييم الوضع بدقة ثمّ التصرّف للخروج بنتيجة سريعة ومفيدة. فنادرًا ما تكون الأمور واضحة؛ وستجد نفسك أغلب الوقت تذهب بعيدًا لجمع المعلومات – سواءً كانت بيانات أو ملاحظات مرتبطة بقضية ما – وهذا ما يُجعلك تُحقّق رضا الشخص الذي طلب مساعدتك.

ما الذي يجب وضعه في سيترك الذاتية: تكلّم عن الأدوات التي استخدمتها والمعروفة بمزاياها التحليلية، مثل مايكروسوفت إكسل، وغوغل أنالاتكس، وتكلّم عن الخبرات التي تُظهر مهاراتك التحليلية.

 

مهارات ترتيب الأولويات

 

في أعمال قطاع التقنية، نادرًا ما تجد نفسك تركّز على قضية واحدة أو جانب واحد من العمل. لذا، ستحتاج إلى مهارة ترتيب الأولويات بحث تضع المشاريع الأهم على رأس اللائحة، وفي الوقت ذاته المحافظة على سعادة جميع الأطراف.

ما الذي يجب وضعه في سيترك الذاتية: تكلّم عن أدوات إدارة المشاريع/الإنتاجية التي تعرفها مثل أسانا (Asana) وبايسكامب (Basecamp)، وإيفرنوت (Evernote)، وغوغل درايف (Google Drive)، وتكلّم عن بعض الأمثلة التي رتّبت فيها بعض المهام وفق الأولوية.

مهارات حل المشاكل

 

تُعد المشاكل من الأمور المعتادة في قطاع التقنية – وكلّنا اختبر مشكلة مع نوع معيّن من التقنيات في مرحلة من مراحل حياتنا. ستستطيع من خلال التدريب الذي ستحصل عليه الإجابة عن أغلب الأسئلة المرتبطة بالمشاكل، لكنك أحيانًا ستجد نفسك تبذل جهدًا إضافيًا لحلّ المشكلة بنفسك.

 

ما الذي يجب وضعه في سيترك الذاتية: تكلّم بإختصار عن مشاكل مُحدّدة عملت على حلّها في عملك السابق، وتكلّم كيف عملت على الخروج بنتيجة ناجحة.

 

إذا كنت أنّك من الأشخاص الذين نبحث عنهم، فادخل إلى صفحة الوظائف وإملأ طلب التقدم لوظيفة!<<

No tech skills? No worries – THESE are the skills we want to see

Articles | Career stories

Sometimes it pays to tell yourself that you can fill a tech job vacancy despite not having some of the required skills or experience. Or at least let the interviewer decide whether or not you’re up to the task.

 

As we see it at Tek Experts in all of our offices around the globe, if you’ve got the right attitude and what we call the Tek Experts DNA, you’re in – we can work on bringing you up to speed with the technical elements.

 

We’re not just saying that either. Take Paul Muscat, Customer Advocate Manager, Tek Experts Malta, as an example. He always wanted to work in technology, but wasn’t sure he was going to be able to make it happen due to a lack of experience.

 

“Before joining Tek Experts, I worked in the education sector helping adolescents with learning difficulties in Malta and I also taught English in Malta and in Thailand to all different age groups,” he explains.

 

“I saw that Tek Experts was recruiting and it seemed interesting. I was excited about working with technology and software as I had a natural interest for it and wanted to see what it was like working in an international office environment, so I gave it a shot.”

 

The rest is history, as they say.

 

So, what are the skills that Tek Experts want to see in candidates? We’re looking for transferable soft skills, such as:

 

Communication skills

 

To work in tech, it’s sometimes assumed that you don’t need great communication skills, as you’ll be working behind a computer, away from people, anyway. We can’t speak for all organizations, but Tek Experts places a high value on people who can listen, write, and speak effectively. Whether you’re communicating with customers, clients, or colleagues, you’re going to need to be able to get your point across so that it is understood and can be acted upon.

 

What to mention on your resumé: Instead of just putting that you have “excellent communication skills”, demonstrate how you have communicated effectively.

 

Analytical skills

 

At Tek Experts, you need to be able to accurately assess a situation and then act to bring it to a swift and happy conclusion. Issues are rarely black and white; often you will have to go away and gather extra information – be it data or case notes – that will allow you to satisfy the person who requires your help.

 

What to mention on your resumé: Mention tools that you’ve used which have analytical qualities, such as Microsoft Excel, Google Analytics, as well as experience that demonstrates your analytical skills.

 

Prioritization skills

 

Rarely in tech jobs are you afforded the ability to concentrate only one case or piece of work. Therefore, you will need to have the skills to be able to prioritize the most important projects and tasks, but still keep all parties happy.

 

What to mention on your resume: Mention the project management/productivity tools you are familiar with such as Asana, Basecamp, Evernote and Google Drive, as well as specific occasions you have had to prioritize one task over another.

Problem-solving skills

 

Problems are commonplace in the tech industry – we’ve all had an issue with a piece of tech at some point in our lives. Your training will ensure that you can answer most problems, but sometimes you will need to go the extra mile and solve a problem yourself.

 

What to mention on your resumé: Briefly explain specific problems that you have had to solve in your previous positions, noting how you ensured they came to a successful resolution.

 

If you think you fit the profile of the people we are looking for, head to our careers page and fill in an application!>>