换工作时希望做什么:挑战常规

Career stories | 文章

如果你希望自己的工作有影响力,就不要满足于任何旧工作。你要进入有影响力的机构工作,了解它如何与客户合作,如何进行员工投入,如何鼓励多元文化,如何灵活高效地运作,如何重视你的存在。因此,你要向未来的潜在雇主提出的问题是:“你们是否愿意挑战常规?是否愿意挑战任何事情?”

 

确定积极挑战

“在我的团队里,我们不说“我们一直都是那样做的””,泰科易通科技客户服务经理Shawn Shaffer说道:“我们坚信实行最好的工作流程提供最好的客户服务,同时促使我们不断创新争取取得更大的成就。我认为工作很有趣,人们都想加入团队,大家都渴望比以前做得更好

 

“这就是我鼓励那些寻找新工作的人勇于面对各种挑战的原因。挑战可以视为对抗,但我和泰科易通科技其他人的看法有很大的不同。它的意思是正直地做最好的事情,怀揣好奇心了解更多东西,充满自信地了解你自己的重要意见。有很多方式方法可以做到这一点,但对我来说有三点真的很重要。”

 

Shawn认为未来角色需要确定的三个挑战:

  1. 挑战客户 — 如果你的角色是提供咨询服务,你的职责就是仔细研究现状。你必须与客户建立信任关系,从而进行这些富有建设性的挑战。但只有在此行为得到支持的工作环境下才会发生这种情况 — 无论你是保加利亚的IT支持人员还是美国的客户成功经理,都需要授权每个团队成员进行相互协作,使企业文化富有灵活性。

 

  1. 挑战“足够好” — 客户支持部门面对客户群联系紧密和预算有限的双重压力。换句话说,需要用较少的投入做更多的事情。在很多机构里,人们在这种压力下倾向于做到足够好,而不是设法做到最好。令人遗憾的是,正常指标即最便宜的选择,并不是与客户互动并使其满意。如果你希望做到最好,必须全身心投入进去。所以要寻找挑战“足够好”的机会,并采取重大行动。

 

  1. 挑战趋势 — 社交媒体日渐变成很多企业推广品牌战略的重要工具。即时传播能力对本来就很快的客户服务响应时间提出了更高的期望。因此,某些公司尝试采用技术手段实现这一点。必须充分利用最新技术发展,但又不忽视重要事情。人的响应加上专业知识和情感共鸣,仍然是维持客户忠诚度最重要的方式。

 

Shawn Shaffer, Client Services Director, Tek Experts

 

在泰科易通科技,我们营造了一个鼓励人们勇于面对挑战的氛围。我们的办公室反映团队的个性,我们的面试过程勇于承担责任,我们的工作方式重在协作。我们认为员工可以凭借自由发挥余地和责任为客户做到最好,而不是偷工减料草草了事。

 

“如果你有志于给世界知名品牌做顾问,泰科易通科技就有适合你的工作机会。我们需要各种各样的能力,从技术专家到客户关系专家不等。如果你申请工作机会,别担心我们会为此不高兴!”

 

联系泰科易通科技看看是否有适合你的工作>>

What to look for when changing jobs: Challenge the norm

Articles | Career stories

If you enjoy making a difference with the work you do, you won’t settle for just any old job. You want to work in an organization that does things differently – somewhere that is consultative in how it works with clients, invests in its staff, celebrates diversity, operates with speed and agility, and ultimately that has similar values to you. So the question you need to ask any potential future employer is: “Are you willing to challenge the norm? Willing to challenge everything?”


Identifying positive challenges

”The words “we’ve just always done it that way” aren’t used in my team,” says Shawn Shaffer, Client Services Director at Tek Experts. “We believe in having great processes to support excellent client service, but we also keep pushing ourselves to do something new, something innovative, . I think it’s that hunger to do something better than it’s been done before that keeps any job interesting and interests people to join our team.


“That’s why I encourage people who are seeking a new role to challenge everything. ‘Challenge’ can be seen as a confrontational word, but I and the rest of Tek Experts see it quite differently. It’s about having the integrity to do what’s best, the curiosity to want to find out more and the confidence to know your opinions matter. There are many ways to do this, but three really stand out for me.”


Shawn’s three challenges to find in your next role:

  1. Challenge the client – when your role is to provide consultancy, your responsibility is to scrutinize the status quo. It’s important to build a relationship of trust with your client, which allows you to provide those constructive challenges. But this can only happen with a working environment in which this behavior is supported – whether you’re IT support in Bulgaria or customer success manager in USA, every team member is empowered, people work collaboratively and the culture is flexible.


  1. Challenge what’s ‘good enough’ – the customer support sector faces the pressures of both a highly connected consumer base and finite budgets. In other words, there’s a need to do more with less. In too many organizations this creates a tendency to do just enough, rather than to seek excellence. Sadly, the normal metrics, the cheapest option – these aren’t the routes to engaged and satisfied customers. If you want excellence, you have to invest in it. So, look out for that opportunity to challenge what’s good enough and take a big step beyond it.


  1. Challenge the trend – social media is increasingly central to many businesses’ brand strategy. This ability to communicate more immediately has created an expectation for very rapid customer service response times. As a result, some companies are trying to use tech to provide this. It’s important to take advantage of the latest technology developments – but don’t lose sight of what’s important. A human response, with expertise and empathy, remains an incredibly powerful way to build customer loyalty.


Shawn Shaffer, Client Services Director, Tek Experts


At Tek Experts, we’ve created an environment that encourages people to make these challenges. Our offices have personalities that reflect the team, our interview process is highly committed and our way of working is collaborative. We believe in giving people the freedom and responsibility to do the best for our clients, rather than cutting corners to a quick resolution.


“If you’re excited by the idea of being a consultant to some of the world’s leading brands, Tek Experts might have the perfect opportunity for you. We look for a wide variety of skills – from technical specialists to customer relationship experts. And if you do apply for a role – don’t be afraid to challenge us!”


Contact Tek Experts to see if we’ve got a great opportunity for you>>